Xyclone of Spragga Benz’s Red Square Camp Collabs with D.C.’s Platinum Franchize Records

Xyclone has been performing at D.C.’s dancehall events for quite some time now.  Even when I was trying to pin him down for an interview a few months ago, our schedules couldn’t jibe but I didn’t know then that we would one day be so closely linked.  It turns out that the same label that he is signed to, Red Square Productions, is affiliated with the blog, The Wickedest Time, that I write for!  Maybe I will get that exclusive interview shortly after this prints.

Anyway, my world got even smaller when my friend, Mr. Taliban One Link, owner of Platinum Franchize  Records text me today and alerted me to listen to their latest production.  I was busy most of the day but I’m kind of glad because when I got the chance to listen, the time was quiet and I could fully appreciate the tune.  This song has the potential to be a top chart hit … no risque lyrics, just fun and flossing!  “I Got My Shades On” epitomizes the whole reason we go to the dance and the rhythm is a waist whining winner.  Me and Taliban have our share of arguments but I give him full props on the mastering of this one.  I’m sure you will too!  Enjoy! – Gypsy

Amlak Carries the Torch of his Uncle Spragga Benz’ Legacy: A Redsquare Productions Release

A Reincarnation of Reggae History – A Review of the Tun Cornmeal Riddim from Platinum Franchize Records

Leave a comment